The NO BULL Teen Video Awards were held at the new YouTube Space in Los Angeles. While it was a star-studded event with celebrities and social media sensations on the Red Carpet and stage, the real star of the evening was "Choices" by Sarah Holland - Best Documentary winner!

Sarah positively impacted her community using the power of film-making, leadership and social media to stand up to bullying. For her win, Sarah will attend the Sundance Film Festival.


Congratulations to Sarah Holland and the team of Zach Freeman and Li Roseman for being named as Finalists in the NO BULL Challenge, a global video contest that spreads awareness about anti-bullying and digital responsibility. These students will fly to Los Angeles to attend the star-studded NO BULL Teen Video Awards show, an Oscar's meets Grammy's event. Only 16 Finalists were chosen!! Sarah Holland is a two-time nominee. (She won Best PSA last year.) Amazing!


Congratulations to Writer/Director Gretchen Lynch, Director of Photography Bryn Poth, and Assistant Director Ava Palmo! EVELYN PARKER is a UIL Film Festival Finalist!!

There are only EIGHT films in the State competing at this level in Division II - Narrative. All 40 Finalist Films will screen at The Paramount Theatre on February 18. Judges' rankings of 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place in each category will be announced after the show. Films start at 7pm. Admission is Free.


Screen Shot 2015-03-03 at 2.13.24 PM.png

Congratulations! The following WHS narrative films have advanced to the Semi-Final round of the 2nd Annual UIL Film Festival:

Choices by Sarah Holland
Evelyn Parker by Gretchen Lynch
The Man Who Saw The Light by Cameron Fisher & Travis Daves!

Over 650 films were submitted to the festival. 150 films (3 categories, 2 divisions) advanced to the Semi-Finals. We are 1 of only 5 schools with ALL THREE of our submissions up for the next round of judging. Awesome!


We are proud to announce that TWO student films were selected for the prestigious, highly competitive SXSW Texas High School Shorts Program. Submissions are judged by a panel of independent filmmakers and industry figures. All high school finalist films will screen as part of the regular SXSW Film Festival. Congratulations to Gretchen Lynch & Cameron Fisher.

Screen Shot 2015-03-03 at 11.48.45 AM.png